Meet Our Team


Clinical Experience

Judi Weinstein, L.Ac., L/OTR and Kerry Weinstein, L.Ac. are NCCAOM board-certified acupuncturists, and the owners of Acupuncture Family Practice. They have been practicing Chinese and Japanese acupuncture, as well as herbal medicine, in the Sudbury and Concord areas for over 40 years. Additionally, they have been Staff Acupuncturists at Emerson Hospital for over 10 years. Combined, Judi and Kerry have given over 230,000 treatments to the patients of Acupuncture Family Practice.

Kerry trained in acupuncture in Shanghai, China, and holds a Masters of Acupuncture. He was previously on staff at the New England Rehabilitation Hospital for 5 years. Judi Weinstein is an acupuncturist and an occupational therapist, and is skilled in myofascial release as well as craniosacral therapy.

Judi and Kerry have extensive experience treating multiple specialties, including:

  • Pain (back, neck, knee, joint)

  • Migraines & Headaches

  • Sports Injuries

  • Facial Rejuvenation

  • Infertility, Menstrual & Pregnancy Symptoms

  • Allergies & Immune Deficiencies

  • Chemotherapy & Radiation Side Effects

  • Anxiety & Depression

  • Fibromyalgia & Chronic Fatigue

  • Concussions

  • Pediatric Care

Teaching Experience

Judi and Kerry have 10 years of combined teaching experience at the New England School of Acupuncture — the first acupuncture school in the United States. Courses taught include:

  • Oriental Medical Theory I

  • Oriental Medical Theory II

  • Acupuncture Point Location

  • Actions and Effects of the Acupuncture Points

  • Oriental Medical Pathology: Disease Categories & Treatments

  • Pulse Diagnosis

  • Materials and Methods: Safe & Sterile Procedures

  • Integrating Oriental and Western Medicines: Acupuncture and Therapy

Kerry and Judi have also presented at the National Head Injury Foundation in California on integrating acupuncture and therapy. Additionally, they have presented at Kaiser Permanente in California on the effects of acupuncture. Kerry is also former President of the Faculty Council.